Uffculme Bowling Club have a Short Mat Bowling section, which is in its 9th year of playing. A team plays in the Evening division of the East Devon Short Mat league.

Following a grant from Viridor Credits Environmental Company, Uffculme Bowling Club started Short Mat Bowling in October 2010.

Members play twice weekly through the winter and once a week during the summer. We play friendly matches against other local teams on a home and away basis and members and juniors also take part in many local charity tournaments. We have taken part in the East Devon Short Mat Evening league for the last four years giving short mat members a chance to play competitive matches. 

Short Mat Bowling, and Outdoor Bowling, are sports for ALL ages and the Club welcomes new members for this coming year.  

Remaining league matches: 

Tuesday 29th January - Ottery St Mary - Away

Thursday 7th February - West Hill - Away

Thursday 28th February - Awliscombe - Home

Tuesday 12th March - Beer - Away

Friday 22nd March - Colyton - Home

 Friday 29th March - Musbury - Away

Wednesday 10th April - Sidbury B - Away

Thursday 18th April - Upottery - Away

 We also have some friendly matches against local clubs:

Friday 18th January - Hemyock - Away 

Wednesday 13th February - Broadclyst - Away

Sunday 17th February - Exminster - Away

 Sunday 24th March - Touring side - Home - 2.00pm start.

Thursday 4th April - Broadclyst - Home 

 Matches start at 7.00pm.

 Short Mat Secretary - Jenny Dyson - 01884 840953